Vote Solar’s Annual Celebration & Fundraiser

Solar Technologies is a SunPower Master dealer and one of the Bay Area’s leading providers of state-of-the-art solar power systems. Since 1998 they’ve installed over 75,000 solar panels for residential, commercial, and industrial clients, helping them save thousands annually on electric bills. To maximize the amount of energy you receive from every drop of sunshine, it’s imperative to pick a solar company that has the best panel technology available. We’re a strong supporter of the solar industry. Join us in helping an important nonprofit advocate on behalf of the solar industry.

Vote Solar’s annual celebration and fundraiser, Equinox, is this Friday March 24th, 6pm . Did you secure your tickets?

If there was ever a moment to go big on state-level strategies to deploy massive amounts clean, homegrown, bi-partisanly popular solar energy, this is it. Vote Solar is going all-in, and we could really use your help as we scale up nationally, adding new staff and new programs around the country. Plus, it’s our 15th birthday, if you need more of a reason for a party.


Friday, March 24 in San Francisco

*special musical performance by T Sisters*

Tickets and Details Available Here

We’re happy to announce our Solar Champion awardees – all of whom are showing us what’s possible with bold leadership:

Hawaii State Representative Chris Lee, author of Hawaii’s 100% Renewable Energy standard.

California State Senator Scott Wiener, working to put solar on new home construction.

And our Espanola Jackson Solar Justice Award winner: Reverend Dr. Ralph E. Williamson, helping make solar accessible to everyone in Nevada. 

Special thanks to our Equinox sponsors for their support:

Quinn Emanuel, Renew Financial, Wells Fargo, Borrego Solar, Energy Innovation, Engie, Mosaic, NEXTracker, Quick Mount PV, Recurrent Energy, Renovate America, Soltec, Sunrun, 8 Minute Energy, DLA Piper, The Ecosystem Integrity Fund, Greentech Media, Shute Mihaly & Weinberger, CleanFund Commercial PACE Capital, and Renée Robin. 

And to our Equinox host committee:

Abigail Hopper, Alyssa Newman, Andrea Luecke, Andrew Beebe, Andrew Birch, Arno Harris, Arthur Haubenstock,Becky Tarbotton (in memoriam),  Billy Parish, Claudia Eyzaguirre, Chris Dier, Curtis Seymour, Dan Adler, Danny Kennedy, David Crane, David Hochschild, Donnie Fowler, Ed Fenster, Emily Kirsch, Erin Rogers, Francesca Vietor, Frank DeRosa, Geoff Eisenberg, Gwen Rose, Howard Wenger, Jennifer Granholm, Jodie Van Horn, Joel Makower, John Bourne, Jon Carson, Jon Wellinghoff, Kate Gordon, Kris Mayes, Marika Holmgren, Mark Ferron, Mark Leno, Nancy Pfund, Nicholas Josefowitz, Paige Brown, Parin Shah, Roger Kim, Sanjay Wagle, Sarah Shanley Hope, Sean Gallagher, Sheridan Pauker, Susan DeVico, Tom Starrs, Vien Truong & Yann Brandt 

Hope to see you there,

Adam & the Vote Solar team

P.S. Can’t make the party, but still want to support out work? Online donations of any size are tax-deductible and hugely appreciated.

Posted in ,

Let's Change The Way You Pay For Power.

Get started with a free quote